Jesus Wept: T-shirt Reproduction Commission

I’ve gotten a few projects out of the way and now trying to gather supplies to work on my 18×24″ canvas project I mentioned in a earlier post. I’ve had my canvas picked out but I’ve needed a photo copy of the shirt I’ve been asked to recreate using my own creative license. This client inherited one of my earlier paintings and would like to see what I can pull off with his old favorite shirt below.

IMG_8438

“Jesus Wept” client’s original screen print shirt I have to work from.

 

I like the idea of keeping a black background, but I’d like to make the tiger a bit more realistic perhaps. My mind is still rambling on with many ideas to sort out on this one!

Stay tuned as I will have more updates to follow as I get started!

 

All images: © Aundria Martinez.

Leave a Reply

