Jesus Wept Project Update

So I’ve finally been able to work on and complete the Jesus Wept reproduction I’ve mentioned starting on before. I started with a 4×6 inch copy of the original design provided. After much debate about how to fill in the painting I started with a plain coat of black and filled in the colors later. I could have done the reverse which would have saved me the clean up required afterwards but I still liked how it turned out in the end.

I stuck with a simple color pallet of oranges, green, and a touch of yellow. Normally I mix most of my colors, rarely using them in the pure state but with all of the bold black, It was calling for some colors just as brilliant.

All images: © Aundria Martinez.

Leave a Reply

