Blank Canvases

A friend of mine saved a little surprise for me this past week: canvas Keds for baby. They are white with the typical  yellowing that happens with age where the rubber toe meets the fabric material. She said she knew the color might look bad, but that she knew I could turn them into something new.

Then my husband found some canvas Toms knock offs at Hobby Lobby for our oldest.

Guess these will are going to be my project of the week:

Most people see plain shoes. I see blank canvases.

Most people see plain shoes. I see blank canvases.

All images: © Aundria Martinez.

Leave a Reply

