Another Project Added

If you are currently following my shop you might remember my Jesus Wept commission I finished just a short time ago. Apparently when you get one job done, word gets around and people start inquiring, which translates into more business for me—yay!

This time I was asked to reproduce a family crest like the one below:

McCurdy Family crest. Image may be subject to copyright.

McCurdy Family crest. Image may be subject to copyright.

I’ve done crests before but only as a vectors from black and white line art. However, this particular piece will be done on canvas rather than a digital file. It will also be about the same size as my previous piece, 18 x 24 inches.

Now to gather my canvas and brushes and let’s see what happens.

Updates to follow.

 

All images: © Aundria Martinez.

Leave a Reply

