New Project: Bradley Family Crest

If you are currently following my shop you might remember my McCurdy Family Crest I finished last month. Word is out about the finished piece and thus I get to add another to my project list.

This time I was asked to reproduce a second family crest like the one below:

IMG_1080

Bradley Family Crest

 

Another version with the motto more ledgable.

Another version with the motto more ledgable.

The McCurdy Family Crest was the first I have put to canvas rather than a digital file and was 18×24 piece. For the Bradley family crest I plan on keeping my canvas size the same this round as well.

I will need to gather some new supplies for this work so it will be off to the store for more paints to match the new color palette which will be mostly red and grey with a little silver and gold mixed in.

I will also need to recreate the line art for enlargement with my faithful Art Graph Projector. (Mine is a much older model than the one shown here, but they both operate the same way.)

Updates to follow.

© Aundria Martinez.

3 thoughts on “New Project: Bradley Family Crest

  1. […] of all is that I need those to finish one of my more complicated projects like The Bradley Family Crest. I need my missing smaller ones to work out the tiny precious details needed to finish this […]

  2. […] Family Crest I finished recently. Now I’m in the process of starting a new crest: The Bradley Family Crest which is a bit long over due now between my recent move, Makers Market preparations and getting […]

  3. […] Family Crest I finished recently. Now I have finally completed my latest crest project: The Bradley Family Crest. I have moved since starting this painting and welcomed our fourth child just before putting the […]

Leave a Reply

