Psalm 118: Commission Painting Part 2

If don’t already follow the Dream Shop’s Instagram page, I would definitely go check it out. (Of course I may be a bit partial to it.) In my recent update I’ve added a continuation to my Psalm 118 painting. Check out the progress below (Mouse over the photo below to see the process.):

Making #progress on my #psalm118 #commissionpainting tonight. #sketching out letters and started #painting them in.

A post shared by Dreamers Lil Dream Shop (@dreamerslildreamshop) on

I started my text by roughing it out on some scrap paper before translating it back to the canvas in a larger scale. After the transfer was complete, I mixed my darkest shade of red with burnt umber and a dab of black. From there I took my time switching between and angle head brush and a pointed liner to lay out the initial letters. There’s still some clean up and tweaking to do though before this piece is ready for its new owner.

 

All images: © Aundria Martinez.

Leave a Reply

